Waiting on Wednesday: The Girl King by Mimi Yu


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.
This week pick is:

 The Girl King

The Girl King

Author:  Mimi Yu
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Expected Release: January 8th 2019

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Sabaa Tahir and Alwyn Hamilton.

All hail the Girl King.

Sisters Lu and Min have always understood their places as princesses of the Empire. Lu knows she is destined to become the dynasty's first female ruler, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. Then their father declares their male cousin Set the heir instead—a betrayal that sends the sisters down two very different paths.

Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes on the run. She needs an ally—and an army—if she is to succeed. Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. Nok wants to keep his identity secret, but finds himself forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved…

Alone in the volatile court, Min's hidden power awakens—a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign…or allow Min to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one Emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other.

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a weekly meme hosted by
Book Journey * *
Here is what we Finished, Currently Reading, and what is
Next In line. How about you? These were some fantastic reads and we are so excited to share what we think with you! So make sure you keep your eyes out for our reviews!

Saga, Vol. 5 (Saga, #5) Saga, Vol. 6 (Saga, #6) Saga, Vol. 7 (Saga, #7) Saga, Vol. 8 (Saga, #8) Saga, Vol. 9 (Saga, #9)

One Day in December
Sawkill Girls Montauk

Stacking the Shelves


Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.
We love getting new books and seriously can't wait to dive into them.
How about you? What new books did you get?
Montauk
Verity Hotshot Doc One Day in December Dare Mighty Things This Mortal Coil (This Mortal Coil #1) Shadowcaster (Shattered Realms, #2) Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1) Reclaiming Shilo Snow (The Evaporation of Sofi Snow, #2)Cork Dork: A Wine-Fueled Adventure Among the Obsessive Sommeliers, Big Bottle Hunters, and Rogue Scientists Who Taught Me to Live for Taste Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering
Rick Steves Ireland 2019






Author + Book Spotlight: Mr. Write by Monica James



Did you all miss this cover reveal yesterday?? We are so excited about this title. This flips the usual romance writer trope on its head and we can't wait to read it!
RELEASES FEBRUARY 14, 2019!!



Title: Mr. Write
Author: Monica James
Publication Date: November 6, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age Group:  Adult 
Once upon a time, there lived a best-selling author who wrote about the miracle of true love and finding your forever soul mate. And that was thanks to Elizabeth. His muse…his one and only…his soon to be ex-wife. 
It’s been six months since the love of his life tore out his heart and set it on fire, and because of this, the “author” hasn’t written a single word—his mind is drier than the Sahara Desert.
That unfortunate fool? That’s me.
My name is Jayden Evans or, as my readers know me, L.J. Sparrow. I’m one of the world’s most adored authors, but now, the only thing beloved is a bottle of whiskey and the unspeakable nasties I somehow find myself in.
But this life of depravity is growing old fast. I need a change. And that comes when I meet Carrie Bell—the woman who stirs something in me I thought long dead.
From the moment we met, I knew she was different. Could she be the one to end this drought? I suppose there is only one way to find out.
Paris. Two strangers in the city of love. What can go wrong?

PRE-ORDER LINKS
UK
Australia
Canada

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson. When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K. Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

                            
        







Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...