Cover Reveal: Aru Shah and the End of Time (Pandava Quartet #1) by Roshani Chokshi


Did you guys see the gorgeous cover for Roshani's new book in her new middle grade series, Pandava Quartlet?  Isn't it gorgeous?!!!

Here are all the details!

Aru Shah and the End of Time (Pandava #1)
Twelve-year-old Aru Shah has a tendency to stretch the truth in order to fit in at school. While her classmates are jetting off to family vacations in exotic locales, she'll be spending her autumn break at home, in the Museum of Ancient Indian Art and Culture, waiting for her mom to return from their latest archeological trip. Is it any wonder that Aru makes up stories about being royalty, traveling to Paris, and having a chauffeur?
One day, three schoolmates show up at Aru's doorstep to catch her in a lie. They don't believe her claim that the museum's Lamp of Bharata is cursed, and they dare Aru to prove it. Just a quick light, Aru thinks. Then she can get herself out of this mess and never ever fib again.
But lighting the lamp has dire consequences. She unwittingly frees the Sleeper, an ancient demon whose duty it is to awaken the God of Destruction. Her classmates and beloved mother are frozen in time, and it's up to Aru to save them.
The only way to stop the demon is to find the reincarnations of the five legendary Pandava brothers, protagonists of the Hindu epic poem, the Mahabharata, and journey through the Kingdom of Death. But how is one girl in Spider-Man pajamas supposed to do all that?

Entertainment Weekly online has exclusively revealed the cover
and an excerpt from ARU SHAH AND THE END OF TIME (On Sale 3/28/18)
by New York Times bestselling author Roshani Chokshi!
Click here to read the full feature!



The piece also quoted Rick Riordan’s foreword, in which he writes:
“Have you ever read a book and thought, Wow, I wish I’d written that!? For me, 
Aru Shah and the End of Time is one of those books. It has everything I like: humor, action,
great characters, and, of course, awesome mythology! But this is not a book I could have written.
I just don’t have the expertise or the insider’s knowledge to tackle the huge, incredible
world of Hindu mythology, much less make it so fun and reader-friendly.”

ARU SHAH AND THE END OF TIME  is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Sailor Moon.
It is the inaugural title to publish under the Rick Riordan Presents imprint,
and is the first of four books in the Pandava series.




0 comments :

Post a Comment

We love and appreciate comments, so feel free to leave us one. We always try to respond to every single one and show love back. :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...